Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 142 years

Memorable Manitobans: Manitoba Members of the Third Canadian Parliament (1874-1878)

Jump to:
2nd Parliament (1872-1873) | 4th Parliament (1878-1882) | All Parliaments

Louis Riel
Andrew Graham Ballenden Bannatyne

(Provencher, by-election March 1875)

Robert Cunningham
Robert Cunningham


Louis Riel
Louis Riel


Joseph Ryan
Joseph O’Connell Ryan

(Marquette, by-election August 1874)

John Christian Schultz
John Christian Schultz


Donald Alexander Smith
Donald Alexander Smith




See also:

Events in Manitoba History: Canadian Federal Election (1874)


This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 25 October 2017

Memorable Manitobans

Memorable Manitobans

This is a collection of noteworthy Manitobans from the past, compiled by the Manitoba Historical Society.

Search the collection by word or phrase, name, place, occupation or other text:

Custom Search

Browse surnames beginning with:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | 2017

Send corrections and additions to the Memorable Manitobans Administrator at

Criteria for Memorable Manitobans | Suggest a Memorable Manitoban  | Our Inspiration | Acknowledgements

Support the MHS

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations Policy

© 1998-2021 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.