Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Manitoba Organization: Border Land School Division

The Border Land School Division was created in August 2002 by an order of Drew Caldwell, the Manitoba Minister of Education, Training and Youth. It combined the former Boundary School Division No. 16, Red River School Division No. 17, Rhineland School Division No. 18, and Sprague Consolidated School District No. 2439.

See also:

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions (1959)

Events in Manitoba History: Manitoba’s Rural School Consolidation (1905-1967)


Provincial Modernization of School Boundaries, Province of Manitoba.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Profile revised: 7 October 2013

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.