Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Manitoba Organization: Blackstone Club

Founded in 1920 by A. S. Morrison, this was a luncheon and discussion organization for lawyers.

Presidents of the Blackstone Club

Arnold Munroe Campbell (1892-1963)

Frank Robert Evans (1896-1952)

John Joseph Kelly (1898-1952)

John Jamieson Milne (1892-?)

Alexander Shirriff Morrison (1880-1955)

Bert Verschoyle Richardson (1891-?)


“Pioneer lawyer dies at 75,” Winnipeg Free Press, 1 July 1955, page 24.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 23 November 2013

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.