Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions Boundaries Commission (1958-1959)

On 13 January 1959, a Royal Commission established the previous year by the Manitoba government recommended on the formation on school divisions in the province. The following were its members:

Alfred Maurice Monnin, Chair

Randolph Murray Fisher

Mr. M. R. McIver

Mrs. R. F. Milton

Alfred Jean Charland Prud’homme

Michael F. Szewczyk

See also:

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions (1959)

Events in Manitoba History: Manitoba’s Rural School Consolidation (1905-1967)

Events in Manitoba History: MacFarlane Royal Commission on Education (1957-1959)


Report of the School Divisions Boundaries Commission, 13 January 1959, Manitoba Legislative Library, SpR 1958 Education.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 17 March 2019

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.