Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Manitoba Organization: The Lord Selkirk Association of Rupert's Land

This organization was established in 1908 and incorporated two years later.





Robert Black (1894-1963)


Anne Matheson Gordon Henderson (1896-1985)


Arnold Munroe Campbell (1892-1963)


Selkirk James McKay (1923-1970)


William Nathaniel Selkind Douglas McKay (1885-1972)

See also:

Chief Peguis Monument (Kildonan Park, Winnipeg)

Tommy Prince Monument (Kildonan Park, Winnipeg)

Lord Selkirk Arrival Monument (Anderson Avenue, Winnipeg)

Selkirk Wheat Monument (Meade Street North, Winnipeg)

The Lord Selkirk Association of Rupert's Land by Anne M. Henderson
Manitoba Pageant, Volume 7, Number 3, April 1962


This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 20 July 2019

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.