Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Manitoba Committee: Lake Manitoba Regulation Review Advisory Committee

In 2002, this committee was established by the Manitoba government to investigate water levels on Lake Manitoba and to recommend an alternative management system. It submitted a final report in 2003.

Committee Members

Ed Anderson

Eric Blais

Maurice Blanchard (1933-2012)

Terry Eyjolfson

David Alden “Dave” Farlinger (1938-2020), Chair

Bill Finney

Gordon Goldsborough

Garry Grubert (1942-2021)

James “Jim” Knight, Vice-Chair

James “Jim” Richardson

Myrle Traverse


This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 9 May 2021

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.