Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 140 years


Pay & Donate in the MHS Online Shop

Endangered Top 10
Top 10

Jens Munk at Churchill
Field Trip:

Manitoba History No. 89

No. 89

War Memorials in Manitoba
in Manitoba

This Old Elevator
This Old

Abandoned Manitoba

Memorable Manitobans

Historic Sites of Manitoba
Historic Sites
of Manitoba

Manitoba Historical Society: Committees

Jump to:
Patron | Executive | Council | Finance and Budget | Nominating | Centennial Business | Centennial Farm | Centennial Organization | Publications | Manitoba History | McWilliams Award | Membership | Program | Historic Preservation | Young Historians

The functions of the Society are carried out largely by volunteers. If you would like to get involved, please contact the MHS office.


The Honourable Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M., Lieutenant-Governor of Manitoba

Executive Committee (2019-2020)

Gordon Goldsborough, President
Peter Bjornson, Vice-President
Alan Mason, Past-President
Habtom Tedla, Treasurer
Carl James, Secretary
Sarah Ramsden, Member at Large
Bashir Khan, Member at Large

Council (year of term end)

Wayne Arseny (2020)
Christian Cassidy (2022)
Robert Coutts (2020)
Dan Furlan (2022)
Charles Huband (2020)
Jim Ingebrigtsen (2021)
Bruce Jamieson (2021)
Dwight MacAulay (2021)
Gary McEwen (2022)
Ross Metcalfe (2022)
Robert O'Kell (2022)
Heather Richardson (2020)
Carol Scott (2020)
Delores Wallbridge (2021)

Finance and Budget Committee

Habtom Tedla, Chair
Gordon Goldsborough
Carol Scott

Nominating Committee

Alan Mason, Chair
Bashir Khan
Robert O'Kell

Centennial Business Committee

Dan Furlan, Chair
Bruce Jamieson

Centennial Farm Committee

Anne MacVicar, Chair
Alfred Chorney
Denise Kolesar
Gary McEwen
Corinne Tellier

Centennial Organization Committee

Dan Furlan, Chair
Dwight MacAulay
Ross Metcalfe

Publications Committee

Gordon Goldsborough, Chair
James Burns
Robert Coutts
Sheila Grover
Frieda Esau Klippenstein
Sarah Ramsden
Greg Thomas
Maria Zbigniewicz

Manitoba History Editorial Team

Robert Coutts, Chief Editor
Esyllt Jones, Associate Editor
Gordon Goldsborough, Pageant Editor, Production and Promotions Coordinator
Frieda Esau Klippenstein, Book Reviews Editor
James Burns, Copy Editor
Breanna Waterman, Editorial Intern
Salix Consulting, Design & Layout

Editorial Advisory Board
David Carr, University of Manitoba Press
Lyle Dick, Winnipeg
Jean Friesen, University of Manitoba
Jim Mochoruk, University of North Dakota
Michael Payne, Ottawa
Adele Perry, University of Manitoba

McWilliams Award Jurors

Jim Richtik, Chair
Barry Bills
Anne Morton

Membership Committee

Dan Furlan
Jim Ingebrigtsen

Program Committee

Carl James, Chair
Patricia Forsythe-Gouriluk, Multicultural Dinners
Charles Huband
Jim Ingebrigtsen
John Lehr, Field Trips
Bashir Khan
Habtom Tedla

Historic Preservation Committee

James Kostuchuk, Co-Chair
Gordon Goldsborough
, Co-Chair
Wayne Arseny

Young Historians

James Kostuchuk, Chair
Alan Mason
Delores Wallbridge

Page revised: 28 October 2019

Back to top of page


To report an error on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations Policy

© 1998-2019 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.