Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Events in Manitoba History: Manitoba Electoral Boundary Commission (1965)

In 1965, a Royal Commission established under the Readjustment Act passed in Fall 1964 by the federal government recommended on the division of Manitoba into 13 federal constituencies based on population. The following were its members:

Robert DuVal Guy, Chair

Hugh Hamilton Saunderson

Alfred Jean Charland Prud’homme

Nelson Castonguay


“Reshaping voting areas job all politicians envy,” Winnipeg Tribune, 21 January 1965, page 37.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 31 December 2022

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.